2019 Atlantic League All Star Game

PeoplesBank Park (York, PA)




(July 5, 2019, York, Pa.) — The Atlantic League of Professional Baseball (ALPB) today announced the rosters for the 2019 Atlantic League All-Star Game, which will be held next Wednesday at PeoplesBank Park, home of the York Revolution. The 22nd annual ALPB Mid-Summer Classic will feature Freedom and Liberty Division players selected by fans and team officials in a matchup beginning at 7:30 p.m.

“Our fans again stepped up and championed their favorite players to create two great rosters,” said Atlantic League President Rick White. “We want to thank the thousands of fans who voted and the team officials who helped us shape another terrific All-Star Game, and we congratulate the players selected. It’s going to be a great event.”

The Liberty Division roster (see below) will feature 25 players – eight Somerset Patriots, seven High Point Rockers, six Long Island Ducks, and four New Britain Bees – led by 18-year Atlantic League veteran player and coach Enohel Polanco, bench and third base coach of the hosting York Revolution. The Liberty Division will be the “visiting” team for the All-Star Game.

The Freedom Division team will consist of 23 players – eight Revs, six Southern Maryland Blue Crabs, five Lancaster Barnstormers, and four Sugar Land Skeeters – and be managed by Revolution skipper Mark Mason, the 31-year veteran coach/manager and the winningest manager in Revolution history. Mason’s Freedom Division team will serve as the “home” team for Wednesday’s game. Two Freedom Division players – outfielder J.P. Sportman of York and pitcher Bryan Harper of Lancaster – were also selected but unable to attend due to injuries.

The 2019 All-Star Game will begin on the Brooks Robinson Plaza at 4 p.m. with the free family entertainment in the Judgement Free Fun Zone presented by Planet Fitness. The All-Star Home Run Derby will kick off at 5:45 p.m., the All-Star Game’s first pitch will be at 7:30 p.m., and the fan-favorite ZOOperstars! will perform between innings. After the game, AAA Southern Pennsylvania will present the largest fireworks display in ballpark history.

New to this year’s All-Star Game, fans of all eight teams may bid on the All-Star Game jerseys of their favorite players from the comfort of their smartphones. Proceeds of the auction will benefit CommunityAid, a non-profit organization that operates thrift stores throughout Central Pennsylvania and raises funds for distribution to local schools, churches, synagogues, temples, and nonprofit charitable organizations. The auction is now open and will close at 9 p.m. on July 10. Fans who wish to bid should find the Live Source app in their Google Play or Apple stores.

Tickets and details regarding the game are available at www.allstargameyork.com.

Here are the complete rosters of this year’s Atlantic League All-Star teams:

Freedom Division

Mitch Atkins                      York Revolution
Cody Eppley                                Lancaster Barnstomers
Mat Latos                                     Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Jameson McGrane                      York Revolution
Kevin Munson                              Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Carlos Pimentel                           Sugar Land Skeeters
Craig Stem                                   Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Daryl Thompson                          Southern Maryland Blue Crabs
Matt West                                    Sugar Land Skeeters

Anderson De La Rosa                 Lancaster Barnstormers
James Skelton                             York Revolution

Ryan Dent                                    York Revolution
Dan Gamache                             Lancaster Barnstormers
Telvin Nash                                  York Revolution
Juan Silverio                                Sugar Land Skeeters

Henry Castillo                               York Revolution
Welington Dotel                           York Revolution
Caleb Gindl                                  Lancaster Barnstormers
Jared Mitchell                              Sugar Land Skeeters
Isaias Tejeda                                York Revolution
Cory Vaughn                                Southern Maryland Blue Crabs

Designated Hitter
Joe Terdoslavich                         Lancaster Barnstormers

Utility Player
Charlie Valerio                             Southern Maryland Blue Crabs

Liberty Division

Mike Antonini                               Somerset Patriots
Devin Burke                                 New Britain Bees
Brian Clark                                   High Point Rockers
Jim Fuller                                      New Britain Bees
Joe Iorio                                       Long Island Ducks
David Kubiak                               Somerset Patriots
James Pugliese                           Somerset Patriots
Rob Rogers                                  Long Island Ducks
Sam Runion                                 High Point Rockers
Ashur Tolliver                               High Point Rockers
Joe Van Meter                             High Point Rockers

Logan Moore                                New Britain Bees
Mike Ohlman                               Somerset Patriots

Will Kengor                                  Somerset Patriots
Tyler Ladendorf                            High Point Rockers
L.J. Mazzilli                                  Long Island Ducks
Alfredo Rodriguez                        Somerset Patriots
David Washington                        Long Island Ducks

Breland Almadova                       High Point Rockers
Stephen Cardullo                         High Point Rockers
Ramon Flores                              Somerset Patriots
Kirk Nieuwenhuis                         Long Island Ducks
Justin Pacchioli                            Somerset Patriots

Designated Hitter
Jonathan Galvez                          New Britain Bees

Utility Player
Deibinson Romero                       Long Island Ducks